NC State Extension

Meet Our Staff

Photo of Benjamin Chapman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Benjamin ChapmanExtension Food Safety Specialist and Associate Professor (919) 515-8099 benjamin_chapman@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Adam Fahrenholz, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Adam FahrenholzAssistant Professor - Feed Milling (919) 515-5408 adam_fahrenholz@ncsu.eduPoultry SciencePhoto of Chris Gunter, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chris GunterExtension Vegetable Specialist and Professor (919) 513-2807 chris_gunter@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Eduardo Gutierrez Rodriguez, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Eduardo Gutierrez RodriguezAssistant Professor-Extension Specialist Fresh Produce Safety (919) 515-2953 egutier2@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition SciencePhoto of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry SciencePhoto of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition SciencePhoto of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition SciencePhoto of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science