Who to Contact: Produce Safety Rule

— Written By and last updated by

For more information about the Produce Safety Rule, scope of the Rule, requirements for farms and trainings please visit the NC Fresh Produce Safety website. If you need further information or would like to speak to a member from our team please contact the Agent in your area:

Dr. Chip Simmons

Area Specialized Agent, Agriculture- Food Safety- Fresh Produce

Email: odsimmon@ncsu.edu

Chip covers the following Eastern NC Counties:

Alamance, Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Caswell, Chatham, Chowan, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Gates, Granville, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Hertford, Hyde, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Martin, Nash, New Hanover, Northampton, Onslow, Orange, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Robeson, Sampson, Tyrrell, Vance, Wake, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Wilson Counties.

Elena Rogers

Area Specialized Agent, Food Safety- Fresh Produce Western NC

Email: elena_rogers@ncsu.edu

Phone: (828) 352-2519

Elena covers the following counties in the Piedmont and Western NC:

Alexander, Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Davidson, Davie, EBCI, Forsyth, Gaston, Graham, Guilford, Haywood, Henderson, Hoke, Iredell, Jackson, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mecklenburg, Mitchell, Montgomery, Moore, Polk, Randolph, Richmond, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Scotland, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Union, Watauga, Wilkes, Yadkin and Yancey Counties.